Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Nobel Prize Banquet - Detailed Schedule (2017)

Embed from Getty Images

Detailed Schedule for 2017 Nobel Prize Banquet in the Blue Hall at Stockholm City Hall. All times are Local Stockholm.

(7 PM Stockholm = 6 PM London, 1 PM New York, 10 AM Los Angeles, 5 AM Thurs Sydney)


6:30 PM
  • Guests begin to arrive at the Banquet and take their seats
7:00 PM
  • Guests at the Table of Honor process in
    • These are the Laureates, Royals, Nobel Prize Officials, etc. 
7:15
  • King Carl Gustaf give his speech
7:25 
  • 1st Entertainment performance
7:30
  • 1st Course is served
8:20 PM 
  • 2nd Entertainment performance
8:40 
  • Main course is served
9:20 PM
  • Dessert Wine is served
9:40 
  • 3rd & 4th Entertainment performance
9:47
  • Desert is served with coffee and liqueur
10:20 PM
  • Student of Sweden parade their University Flags
10:25 
  • Speeches from Nobel Laureates
    • 1 speech from each category
10:50 
  • Banquet Ends and Table of Honor processes out
  • After Party Begins

No comments:

Post a Comment