Thursday, 6 December 2018

Nobel Prize Banquet - Detailed Schedule (2018)

Embed from Getty Images
Detailed Schedule for 2018 Nobel Prize Banquet in the Blue Hall at Stockholm City Hall.

All times are Local Stockholm. Note: they do often run behind schedule.

(7 PM Stockholm = 6 PM London, 1 PM New York, 10 AM Los Angeles, 5 AM Thurs Sydney)


6:30 PM
  • Guests begin to arrive at the Banquet and take their seats
7:03 PM
  • Guests at the Table of Honor process in
    • These are the Laureates, Royals, Nobel Prize Officials, etc. 
7:15
  • King Carl Gustaf gives a toast
(Photo are taken at the Table of Honor.)
7:25 
  • 1st Entertainment performance
7:30
  • 1st Course is served
(Photo are taken at the Table of Honor.)
8:20 PM 
  • 2nd Entertainment performance
8:40 
  • Main course is served
9:20 PM
  • Dessert Wine is served
9:40 
  • 3rd & 4th Entertainment performance
9:50
  • Desert is served with coffee and liqueur
10:30 PM
  • Student of Sweden parade their University Flags
10:30
        10:50
        • Banquet Ends and Table of Honor processes out
        • After Party Begins

        No comments:

        Post a Comment