Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Prince Nicolas of Sweden's Christening

Prince Nicolas of Sweden will being christened on Sunday, 11th October. He is the 2nd child of Princess Madeline and Christopher O'Neill and 6th in line to the Swedish Throne. He will be almost 4 months old when christened.

The christening will take place at the Royal Chapel at Drottningholm Palace, outside of Stockholm.

Swedish public service broadcaster, Sveriges television, will broadcasting Prince Nicolas' christening. The Live Coverage starts at 11:50 am. More details to come.

The Live Stream and Service will both be in Swedish, but don't worry it's not hard to follow and, of course, a bunch of us will be live Tweeting the whole thing.

**Live Stream Link **

Schedule: 11 Am = (10 AM London) (5 AM Toronto/New York) (2 AM  San Francisco)
(8 PM Sydney)

11.00 AM Guests arrive at Chapel

*11.50  Live Steam Starts*

12.00 Christening ceremony

12.40 Guests leave Chapel

1.00 PM  King and Queen hold Reception

*1.30  Live Steam Ends*

(Later: Private Lunch)


Immediate Family (Including Estelle and Leonore), Godparents plus spouses, representatives from Parliament, the Government and Official Sweden.

No Foreign Royals are expected.

In lieu of gifts his parents have asked for donations to two of Princess Madeline's favorite Charities:

God Parents:

H.R.H. Prince Carl Philip
Countess Natascha Abensperg und Traun
Herr Gustaf Magnuson
Mr Henry d'Abo
Fru Katarina von Horn
Mr Marco Wajselfisz

Prince Nicolas will be christened in the same dress worn by Victoria, Carl Philip, Madeleine, Estelle, and Leonore at their christenings.

Christening Guests will be in Morning Dress:

You will see the member of the royal family wear their Fmaily Order. Prince Nicolas will be given the Royal Order of the Seraphim uring his christening.

Not sure how much the Live Steam will cover the reception, but we are sure to get some official photographs from inside.

No comments:

Post a Comment