Monday, 19 September 2016

State Opening of Parliament - Main Page

Each year many monarchs give speeches to Parliament (or Senate, etc.) to mark the official opening of the new Parliament year. This ceremony is often called the State Opening of Parliament or Speech from the Throne.

We listed each speech in its original language, as well as any other languages the Speech was provided in. Speeches Gert's Royals has translated into English are marked "English Translation."

Past Years:
Liechtenstein (March 30th)
United Kingdom (June 21st)

Upcoming Speeches:

Sweden (September 12th)

Netherlands (September 19th)
  • (Called Prinsjesdag (Prince's Day)
    Norway (October)

    Denmark (October)
    • Queen Margrethe does not give a speech
    Jordan (November)

    Spain (?)

    No comments:

    Post a Comment